Richard Murray

Engaging Early Childhood Educator Assistant Available for your kids today!

Babysitter • Nanny • Daycare

Looking for families in White Rock, BC, Canada

15 - 20 per hour

Richard's Bio

Hi, my name is Richard. I have experience working and playing with children over the last five years. I am very playful, flexible, relentlessly positive, energetic, and curious. I have an Early Childhood Educator Assistant Certificate, a Standard First Aid Certificate with CPR-C and AED, and FOODSAFE Level 1.

I worked as an out of school care, group daycare, and preschool educator, primarily working with children ages 2 to 11. I loved getting the kids outside in all weather. I learned a lot of new games and activities suitable for indoors and out. I helped the younger children with self-care, mostly helping them open snacks and lunches, settle down for naps, and use the bathroom successfully. I was always willing to listen when someone wasn't having a good day, and help come up with possible solutions to whatever problem they were having. I helped build, clean, sanitize, and maintain the various activity spaces, equipment, materials, and toys.

I volunteer as a Scouter with Scouts Canada, primarily with the Beavers (five- to seven-year-old) program. I love being able to get the kids outside in all seasons for hikes, games, and snow play. This is also a guiding and mentoring role, with similar advantages and drawbacks. Program and group rules are enforced for safety and order when necessary. I had to learn a lot to get ready to take on this position, but I am always looking to learn new things and try new challenges.

If you have any questions or want to know more about me, please feel free to contact me here. I hope to hear from you soon, and look forward to meeting with you at your earliest convenience.

Thank you for your consideration,

Richard M

Age Group

  • 1 - 3 years
  • 4 - 6 years
  • 7 - 11 years

Skills & Services

  • Babysitter
  • Nanny
  • Daycare
  • Twins/Multiples
  • Sick Children
  • Special Needs
  • Homework Help
  • Meal Preparation
  • Errands/Groceries
  • Crafts
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Laundry
  • First Aid
  • CPR
  • Early Childhood Educator


Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat

About Richard

  • Will care for up to 1 child
  • Comfortable With Pets
  • Non-Smoker