Bella Johns

Mary Poppins decade of great references; 1st aid; clean driver; good communicator; good cook

Babysitter • Nanny

Looking for families in West Vancouver, BC, Canada

10 years of paid experience

15 - 30 per hour

Bella's Bio

I love what I do! I raised my own large family and got educated to do a zillion other things but nothing satisfied me like looking after the kiddies. Whatever you need done for your kids, I've probably already done that for a previous family. I'm so lucky to have worked for some wonderful families who treated me like gold. So I gave them the same respect, love and appreciation that they afforded me! From the great meals I've cooked, to bedtime stories, beach or forest trips; park adventures; Science World or other museums... to homework help (I've even home-schooled!) and Suzuki violin/piano help. I'm the biggest hockey fan and have taught kids dance, drama, modelling in the past.

Maybe the best way to do this is to have you contact me for a live-in position where you might need, someone to drive your precious babies, walk your dog; prepare snacks and meals; do light housework, laundry and of course, spend quality time with your special family.

My 'families' have included some pretty high profile athletes, politicians, corporate vice presidents who entertained at home and required some pretty fancy meals! and some regular folks like IT programmers; people in the gas & oil industry; medical professionals, businesswomen and single parents of all kinds. I'm flexible and adaptable and want what's best for your family. You just have to set the guidelines and let me know what you expect...and I'll do the rest. I'm a self-starter; friendly; fast at my housework and most kids and all puppies adore me (as I adore them!)

Some of the kids I've looked after have been autistic, had special diets; needed medications or regular trips to doctors. Some have gotten sports scholarships; been accepted into elite Universities or performed on stages. I like to think I had a lot to do with encouraging their joy in their talents and passions!

But you can read that for yourself after we meet, when you ask for the super references I have.

You know, its difficult to toot one's own horn. Mostly I want to know all about you and your family's needs. Please tell me what you are looking for and let's set up a meeting to see if we're a good fit.

So looking forward to meeting you soon,
Warmly Nanny B

Age Group

  • 4 - 6 years
  • 7 - 11 years
  • 12+ years

Skills & Services

  • Babysitter
  • Nanny
  • Twins/Multiples
  • Sick Children
  • Special Needs
  • Homework Help
  • Meal Preparation
  • Errands/Groceries
  • Drive Children
  • Crafts
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Laundry
  • First Aid
  • CPR
  • Early Childhood Educator


Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat

About Bella

  • Will care for up to 4 children
  • Comfortable With Pets
  • Non-Smoker