Adhara Mendoza

Hi I'm Adhara a student who enjoys playing and learning with kids and dogs. I'd love to take care of your family needs.

Babysitter • Daycare

Looking for families in Vancouver, Columbia Británica, Canadá

2 years of paid experience

10 - 50 per hour

Adhara's Bio

My mother is a kindergarten teacher so that’s why I had the opportunity to spend time helping her in the different activities during the day at her classroom. The kids that my mother teaches are around 3 and 5 years old, working with her make me realize how perceptive and creative a kid can be at that age, also how easy they manage to craft their own toys with the different materials. Since that experience, I´ve helped my aunt babysitting her two child’s, a 2-year-old girl and a 12 months old baby boy. Because I love that much working with kids I completed my social service at a disability school for blind kids. My job was to help them in every way possible, so they can grow old by knowing how to read with their hands, how to go to the bathroom, how to ask people for things without being rude, and all the different things that every child learn at a normal school but adapted for them. I really enjoyed working with them because, in my opinion, a child is a beautiful soul that needs to be shaped in order to be a great person in the future.
I love to know new places, arts & crafts, museums. I like to go outside!
I also have two dogs, a Pomeranian and a Welsh corgi, whom I love, care for and love playing with them.
I recently took first aid and CPR capacitation, also took a quick course on how to take proper care of children.
I'm located in the East part of Vancouver, nearby a transit access point, which makes travel simple.
Flexible, as needed
I really hope you find my background a perfect fit for your needs and your family´s.
I hope you contact me soon! Have a nice day.

Age Group

  • 1 - 3 years
  • 4 - 6 years

Skills & Services

  • Babysitter
  • Daycare
  • Homework Help
  • Errands/Groceries
  • Crafts
  • Light Housekeeping
  • First Aid
  • CPR


Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat

About Adhara

  • Will care for up to 1 child
  • Comfortable With Pets
  • Non-Smoker