Ruth OSullivan

Young and Energetic Irish Nanny Available

Babysitter • Nanny

Looking for families in Vancouver, BC, Canada

15 - 20 per hour

Ruth's Bio

Hi there, My name is Ruth. I’m 23 and from Ireland. I have just moved over on a 2 year visa and am based in Kitsilano. A brief background on myself is I grew up with 3 sisters; two of whom are younger. My experience with childcare is mostly based on the care I gave to them growing up as well as other babysitting roles for other kids in my community, and spent a summer nannying for kids in Nantucket in 2017. I went to university in 2015 and studied law, graduating with my bachelors in 2018. This coming September I am enrolled to do a conversion masters in psychology (which I’m so excited about). My specific interest is children/educational psych. Im looking for childcare jobs because I feel I have a natural ability for and I enjoy doing It. I am energetic and sporty, like to cook and do art- so I could offer kids lots of variety with regards to activities. On the more practical side I am a good driver with a full, clean license and I am also good at housekeeping and running errands. I would consider (along with excellent childcare), that taking stress off parents with regards to household duties as one of my top priorities in a role, from my own experience. If you think I might be a good fit for your family please don’t hesitate to contact me. I would love to hear from you! Take care, Ruth.

Age Group

  • 1 - 3 years
  • 4 - 6 years
  • 7 - 11 years
  • 12+ years

Skills & Services

  • Babysitter
  • Nanny
  • Twins/Multiples
  • Homework Help
  • Meal Preparation
  • Errands/Groceries
  • Crafts
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Laundry


Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat

About Ruth

  • Will care for up to 1 child
  • Comfortable With Pets
  • Non-Smoker