Jenny Dinwoodie

Reliable Babysitter / Child Care

Babysitter • Nanny

Looking for families in Vancouver, BC, Canada

2 years of paid experience

Jenny's Bio

My name is Jenny and I'm a 21 year old, British female. I'm a literature student at a University in Scotland, and am spending a year in Vancouver on exchange. I am a positive, outgoing, enthusiastic individual, and I love working with children.

In terms of relevant experience I have worked as a regular baby sitter for two years with young children (ages 4-12) back home in the UK. I have also worked as a qualified sailing instructor for the last five years, which involves teaching large groups of children how to sail, keeping them entertained, building up their confidence and having to make quick, safe decisions under pressure.

As for my hobbies and interests, I love the outdoors and have completely fallen in love with beautiful British Colombia. I compete on a sailing team, and go mountaineering/surfing/snow-boarding whenever I get the chance! I'm also really interested in music and film - I play the saxophone in a jazz band and recently volunteered at an organisation.

In terms of my availability, I'm extremely flexible, especially from mid April onwards. I'm more than happy to have a talk with you more beforehand, or I can come and visit you at your home to introduce myself.

Please send me an email if you are interested at [email protected]

Thanks, Jenny.

Age Group

  • 0 - 12 months
  • 1 - 3 years
  • 7 - 11 years
  • 12+ years

Skills & Services

  • Babysitter
  • Nanny
  • Errands/Groceries
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Light Housekeeping


Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat

About Jenny

  • Will care for up to 3 children
  • Has Own Car
  • Comfortable With Pets
  • Non-Smoker