Arjuna Maru Thira

Psych student /chef/ writer. My style is all about negotiation and equality between caregiver and child. Looking for consistent work.

Babysitter • Nanny • Daycare

Looking for families in Vancouver, BC, Canada

3 years of paid experience

15 - 30 per hour

Arjuna's Bio

Hello, my name is Arjuna. I am currently a second year psychology student, and volunteer at the Vancouver Crisis Centre. I have the first level of my red seal culinary arts ticket and have worked as a line cook. Currently I work for Community Living Society as a frontline worker for adults with developmental disabilities, part time (1 shift a week) and while I love this work, I do miss my work with children. I just left a family in november whose situation changed, and I would love to step back into a nannying role. I am a creative writer with a collection of short stories, poetry, plays, a novel and most recently a graphic novel. I have worked as a nanny for several summers and I miss so dreadfully the children who were under my care. It breaks my heart when they ask for me over the phone. I have always made strong connections very quickly with children i meet even once, and feel unfulfilled in a profession without that connection. My style is all about negotiation and equality between care giver and child. I beleive in logical consequences, patience, play and positive reinforcement. I am empathetic, playful and attentive. Its most important to me that you child likes me, so of course it would be important to meet and hear their feedback before anything can happen. Thank you for the Consideration.

Age Group

  • 0 - 12 months
  • 1 - 3 years
  • 4 - 6 years

Skills & Services

  • Babysitter
  • Nanny
  • Daycare
  • Twins/Multiples
  • Special Needs
  • Homework Help
  • Meal Preparation
  • Errands/Groceries
  • Crafts
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Laundry
  • First Aid
  • CPR


Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat

About Arjuna

  • Will care for up to 1 child
  • Comfortable With Pets
  • Non-Smoker