Jin Marins

Patience, Trustworthy, Punctual, Enthusiastic Carer in a Montessori style

Babysitter • Nanny • Daycare

Looking for families in Vancouver, BC, Canada

8 years of paid experience

30 - 45 per hour

Jin's Bio

Thank you for your interest :) Welcome!

I am a practicing Cultural Anthropologist, with an International studies background, experienced working with developing children and skilled in communication and leadership roles and so much more. I have over 10 years of experience working with children from raising my siblings to babysitting for teachers/professors and occasionally overnight nanny adventures. I have been a summer camp leader for various years during my breaks in between high school and university.

Kids make life so much more fun! I have a passion to inspire the little ones to teach them about the environment, nature and enjoy the small things in life in a Montessori style. Montessori education helps your child develop independence, a sense of empathy and social justice, and a lifelong love of learning.

I am Creative, Responsible, Passionate, Open minded with years of dedication to children. I strive to maintain a safe environment for them while providing fun, imaginative, yet educational activities for children of all ages.

I have experiences in student teaching at various schools/Montessori, working with students hands on, reading, writing, math, crafts and supervising for school events and field trips.

In addition to my experience and personal qualities, I have a solid educational foundation and a passion for nature and helping developing children understand the beauty of all that's around us by showing love and appreciation for mother nature by living a simple minimal life style and continuously learning and sharing my knowledge of plants and all sorts of species.

My interest are exploring in the wild any chance that I can get. Self care is important and once I am in the woods, beach, garden I feel the greatest energy. I find happiness in the little simple things like growing my own food and tending the garden.

I have a heart for helping people, if there is an opportunity I will jump right on it. I feel passionate about human rights and being kind to everyone and everything.

Also, I am a Responsible Adult, certified in British Columbia with FOODSAVE.

Please email me if you have any questions.

Thank you for your time

looking forward to hearing from you :)


Age Group

  • 0 - 12 months
  • 1 - 3 years
  • 4 - 6 years
  • 7 - 11 years
  • 12+ years

Skills & Services

  • Babysitter
  • Nanny
  • Daycare
  • Twins/Multiples
  • Sick Children
  • Special Needs
  • Homework Help
  • Meal Preparation
  • Errands/Groceries
  • Crafts
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Laundry
  • First Aid
  • CPR
  • Early Childhood Educator


Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat

About Jin

  • Will care for up to 1 child
  • Comfortable With Pets
  • Non-Smoker