Phillipa Kramer

Passionate and experienced childcare worker

Babysitter • Nanny • Daycare

Looking for families in Vancouver, BC, Canada

9 years of paid experience

20 - 25 per hour

Phillipa's Bio

Hi, my name is Pip Kramer, and I am originally from Australia but have recently moved to Vancouver with my partner after spending 1.5 years in Berlin, Germany!
I am a dedicated and experienced teacher and childcare worker with a Bachelor of Arts in Primary teaching and Critical and Cultural Studies from a top Australian University. I have 9+ years of experience working in the childcare sector and have loved every moment of it.

My experience is as follows:

Teacher | Department of Education, NSW | Sept 2020 – June 2021
o Achieved engaging learning experiences for K-6 students, through creative teaching techniques, adapting to various learning styles resulting in positive feedback from both students and teachers.
o Provided tailored teaching methods and collaborated with special education staff to support students with additional needs.
o Maintained classroom discipline and safety through effective communication and behaviour management.

Director | Lindfield Activity Centre (Out of School Hours Care) | Jan 2019 – Dec 2019
o Ensured children’s safety by conducting regular risk assessments, implementing emergency procedures, and providing first aid training, resulting in no major incidents.
o Provided exceptional care for students with additional needs, working with the Department of Education resulting in the rostering of additional staff to ensure individualised attention, behavioural strategies all in collaboration with parents and healthcare professionals.
o Maintained compliance with legal regulations by conducting regular audits, updating policies, and providing relevant training to staff, resulting in a spotless record of regulatory compliance.

Educator | Lindfield Activity Centre (Out of School Hours Care) | Nov 2012 – Dec 2018
o Successfully set up and executed activities for students that promoted a sense of belonging, critical thinking, problem solving and collaboration skills.

Age Group

  • 4 - 6 years
  • 7 - 11 years
  • 12+ years

Skills & Services

  • Babysitter
  • Nanny
  • Daycare
  • Special Needs
  • Homework Help
  • Meal Preparation
  • Errands/Groceries
  • Crafts
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Laundry
  • First Aid
  • CPR


Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat

About Phillipa

  • Will care for up to 4 children
  • Has Own Car
  • Comfortable With Pets
  • Non-Smoker