Madeline Rutckyj

Part time compassionate, fun, enthuseastic nanny!

Babysitter • Nanny

Looking for families in Vancouver, BC, Canada

3 years of paid experience

20 - 35 per hour

Madeline's Bio

Hi!

I am looking for a part-time nanny job in the Vancouver area. Recently, I have ended with two of my families and I am now looking to find another family who needs my services.

My name is Madeline. I am a 23 year old student who is working towards a Bachelor of Arts degree with a focus on Psychology and Early Childhood Education to eventually become an elementary school teacher.

Doing crafts, going on walks with my golden retriever Max, cooking, reading and writing. I love exploring new places, ideas, and helping others.

I come from a loving family who enjoyed going on camping adventures, gardening, playing games, doing crafts, and cooking together. I played competitive club volleyball and girls' fastpitch, and graduated from high school in South Surrey receiving the top Humanities award.

I enjoy creating beautiful things; pottery, watercolours, rock painting, and weaving are activities I love to do and share with others. I have volunteered in my mother' school who is a principal, and other local elementary schools and teachers have described me as a compassionate, empathetic, caring, patient, and encouraging individual who is "good for kids".

I have studied Developmental and attachment theories and mindfulness, as well as nutrition and wellness. I have also volunteered at a local mental health youth clinic and have been a group leader of a dialectical behavior therapy group and art therapy group. I am looking for part time work and am flexible with my hours.

I have recently moved to the Kitsilano area and look forward to the possibility of helping a family raise their children and making a difference in children's lives.

I am certified in Emergency First Aid with CPR and would be happy to provide further documentation to support this qualification.

I have three years of experience nannying and would be happy to supply references

I also have a full BC drivers licence

Thank you for taking the time to read this post.

Age Group

  • 0 - 12 months
  • 1 - 3 years
  • 4 - 6 years
  • 7 - 11 years

Skills & Services

  • Babysitter
  • Nanny
  • Twins/Multiples
  • Homework Help
  • Drive Children
  • Crafts
  • Light Housekeeping
  • First Aid
  • CPR
  • Early Childhood Educator

Availability

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight

About Madeline

  • Will care for up to 3 children
  • Comfortable With Pets
  • Non-Smoker