Michelle Gibbons

Occasional Babysitter Available NOW!


Looking for families in Vancouver, BC, Canada

2 years of paid experience

20 - 25 per hour

Michelle's Bio

Hello, my name is Michelle.
I am a mature, non-smoking woman, born and raised in Vancouver, currently in my 30s. I have a passion for working with young children and I will continue in this field for many years to come, as my goal is to own my own Daycare some day.

Over the past few years, I have worked as a Flight Attendant and Waitress. Early last year I made a career change from the friendly skies into Childcare and am loving this rewarding lifestyle. I have a strong passion for child care and helping children develop and grow into positive and intelligent human beings. I am currently expanding my knowledge and experience in a hands on position and am soon to be registering for my ECEA.

I currently nanny full time. We love to get outside and be active, as well as enjoy visits to the library, play gyms and local parks. We spend alot of time reading, sounding out words and learning about animals, music, colors and many other interests and curiosities.

I have experience with mostly young children, ages 9 months to 7 years, including twins, special needs, children with autism, and up to 4 children in my care. I hold my First Aid and CPR Qualifications, including Infant CPR. I do not own a vehicle or drive, but I love to be active; walking, cycling, rollerblading or taking public transportation.

I am currently Nannying weekdays full time from 8-5pm, but am open to babysitting on occasion in the evenings and weekends.

If I seem like the right fit for your family, please do not hesitate to contact me for more information. I look forward to hearing from you. :)

Thank you,
Michelle G.

Age Group

  • 0 - 12 months
  • 1 - 3 years
  • 4 - 6 years
  • 7 - 11 years
  • 12+ years

Skills & Services

  • Babysitter
  • Twins/Multiples
  • Special Needs
  • Crafts
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Laundry
  • First Aid
  • CPR


Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat

About Michelle

  • Will care for up to 3 children
  • Comfortable With Pets
  • Non-Smoker