Juliana Laapr

Nanny - Psychologist - Part time - 6 years of experience

Babysitter • Nanny • Daycare

Looking for families in Vancouver, BC, Canada

10 years of paid experience

30 - 40 per hour

Juliana's Bio

I am a person who loves working with children, I have a positive attitude and I believe that we can make any situation better! I'm patient, flexible, and energetic and I always manage to keep the kids' attention! I was a child psychologist in Brazil for 2 years, assisting children from 3 to 12 years old in the private therapy clinic, at school, attending and accompanying their routine for better development and identifying possible traumas, I worked with the inclusion of children with disabilities and therapeutic care for children with school difficulties.
I'm looking for a family where I can develop my knowledge, and be trained according to the needs of the environment because I believe that each family has special requirements in terms of home and child care. And I am fully open to understanding and providing the necessary care that different families seek to provide the best environment for the family.

In Canada, I worked in schools, daycare centers and as a nanny with children aged 6 to 9 years old, most often developing games to aid their development, monitoring and assisting their social behaviour and accompanying and assisting in activities.

Age Group

  • 1 - 3 years
  • 4 - 6 years
  • 7 - 11 years

Skills & Services

  • Babysitter
  • Nanny
  • Daycare
  • Twins/Multiples
  • Sick Children
  • Special Needs
  • Homework Help
  • Meal Preparation
  • Errands/Groceries
  • Crafts
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Laundry
  • First Aid
  • Early Childhood Educator


Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat

About Juliana

  • Will care for up to 1 child
  • Comfortable With Pets
  • Non-Smoker