Sophie Lam

Hardworking, fun loving individual providing child care! Lots of first aid background!

Babysitter • Nanny • Daycare

Looking for families in Vancouver, BC, Canada

6 years of paid experience

20 - 30 per hour

Sophie's Bio


I'm a 23 year old SFU graduate (Health Science) and current BCIT nursing student. I have had 2+ years of clinical experience working with a wide range of acute care patients (ages range from 40-100).

Aside from being a student, I work as a caregiver. I have worked with clients who are in palliative care or have quadriplegia or dementia. I have also taught youth first aid with the Red Cross. In my free time, I'm a volunteer medic for 2 different organizations that cater to large scale events such as the Celebration of Lights and Pride Parade. You can trust that your children will be in very safe hands.

I have experience babysitting as I was a paid babysitter in high school. Additionally, I have taught youth (age 8-12) babysitting with the Red Crossand swimming lessons.

I have a car and am mobile. I can cook and clean. One of my favourite hobbies is baking and I love helping kids experiment in the kitchen.

My friends would describe me as patient and kind. I have lots of energy, enthusiasm and positivity. I love doing creative arts and crafts with kids such as painting, collages or a creative project together.

I can easily provide references upon request. I can also provide my criminal record check and valid CPR.

My rate is $20/hr.
Minimum 3 hours.
Rates go up with more children.

Please email/text/leave voicemail if interested with your location (city), number of kids, their ages, how many hours you'd like and which days you'd prefer. If possible, the tasks needed eg. taking dogs out, taking kids to school, cooking etc

Age Group

  • 0 - 12 months
  • 1 - 3 years
  • 4 - 6 years
  • 7 - 11 years
  • 12+ years

Skills & Services

  • Babysitter
  • Nanny
  • Daycare
  • Twins/Multiples
  • Sick Children
  • Special Needs
  • Homework Help
  • Meal Preparation
  • Drive Children
  • Crafts
  • Swimming Supervision
  • First Aid
  • CPR


Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat

About Sophie

  • Will care for up to 3 children
  • Has Own Car
  • Comfortable With Pets
  • Non-Smoker