Liz Perry

Fun, energetic nanny available!

Babysitter • Nanny

Looking for families in Vancouver, BC, Canada

5 years of paid experience

Liz's Bio

My name is Liz Perry, I'm 36 years old and have lived in the lower mainland all of my life. I currently live in the Mount Pleasant area but am able to commute if required. I have had my driver's license for 20 years and have a clean driving abstract. I currently don't own a car. I am looking to work Friday day/evening or occasional weekend/day/evening work.

I'm fun, caring, outgoing and I absolutely adore children. I have a very good sense of humour which makes working with children fun! I have many years experience working with children. When I was ages 17-19, I coached swimming for the local Summer Swim Club. I taught children how to swim and how to improve their swim strokes. After that I received my lifeguarding certification and began working as a lifeguard and swimming teacher. During University, I babysat and nannied. I worked as an administrative assistant for many years and over the past 5 years I have made a career change back to working with children - specifically, nannying.

I love nannying because I love taking children to playgym, and the park and doing other fun activities. I believe it's important get children outside and play in parks to breath fresh air and get excersize. I am an artist and love drawing, painting and crafting with children.

I have many fabulous testimonials/references. The family's who I babysit and nanny for think I have a gift with children. I listen to children and treat them as I would any other person. I set firm boundaries and am very in-tune with each individual child's needs. I am smart, responsible and loving. I treat children as if they are my own.

My hobbies include:
Painting, drawing
Singing, hiking and biking
Walking dogs/dog sitting
Swimming, camping
Spending time with friends and family

I look forward to meeting you and your family!


Age Group

  • 0 - 12 months
  • 1 - 3 years
  • 4 - 6 years
  • 7 - 11 years
  • 12+ years

Skills & Services

  • Babysitter
  • Nanny
  • Twins/Multiples
  • Homework Help
  • Meal Preparation
  • Errands/Groceries
  • Drive Children
  • Crafts
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Laundry
  • First Aid
  • CPR


Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat

About Liz

  • Will care for up to 3 children
  • Comfortable With Pets
  • Non-Smoker