Marie-Maude Groulx

Experienced nanny - Available now - PT/FT

Nanny • Daycare

Looking for families in Vancouver, BC, Canada

7 years of paid experience

15 - 20 per hour

Marie-Maude's Bio

Hello my name is Marie. I’m currently looking for a job between tuesday to friday.

I’m from Montreal (french speaker), I came in Vancouver about a year and a half ago to improve my english and travel for a summer or so. But something unexpected happened, I decided to made Vancouver my home. It took me only a summer enjoying volleyball (everytime I’m off, I’m at the beach playing), bike, practicing yoga and hiking.

I love kids, their imagination, endless love and way to see the world is amazing. I always been around a lot of kids in my life. I have been a babysitter for 10 years and a nanny in three family. I know them and by having an huge interest in humans behavior, I got to understand and I learnt a lot about many reactions of kids and how to make them become better person. I grow old in a harmonious family where sharing emotions and thoughts were really important to help us understand each other feeling. Mostly when everyone as different personalities and live a same situation very differently.

Currently, I take care every monday of a 3 years old in North Vancouver (since almost a year). So that why I’m available Tuesday to Friday.


Much care,

Marie

Age Group

  • 1 - 3 years
  • 4 - 6 years
  • 7 - 11 years
  • 12+ years

Skills & Services

  • Nanny
  • Daycare
  • Twins/Multiples
  • Homework Help
  • Meal Preparation
  • Errands/Groceries
  • Crafts
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Laundry
  • First Aid
  • CPR

Availability

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight

About Marie-Maude

  • Will care for up to 3 children
  • Comfortable With Pets
  • Non-Smoker