Danielle Winship

Experienced Early Childhood Educator seeking live-in nanny position

Babysitter • Nanny • Daycare

Looking for families in Vancouver, BC, Canada

5 years of paid experience

15 - 20 per hour

Danielle's Bio

Seeking a nanny that is fun, engaging that can cook healthy meals and leave the household sparkling? Look no further. I am originally from Canada Ontario. I am a native English speaker. I have a background working with children in variety of positions. I am a graduate of the Early Childhood Education program. I have experience working as a school age assistant in a classroom environment. I have also had experience in a leadership role facilitating groups of primary children implementing educational activities to enhance language abilities & skills based on interests. I moved overseas for a few years in Sydney Australia to broaden my childcare experience in a new environment. I am able & capable to experience new surroundings once again in the near future. My most recent experiences in Australia in the childcare educational field is below:

My most ongoing position educating children is working for the YMCA School Age Assistant. My roles involved being responsible for ensuring that children are participating in activities through cooperative play and engaging with the youth as a facilitator. Throughout the day the preparation of healthy snacks, workshops and craft related material to promote a structuralized environment within the program was implemented. I had the ability to effectively run programs for children ages 5-17 using a creative ability and positive attitude while implementing the workshops. My leadership presented skills were displayed while facilitating large group experiences with school aged children. I was engaging in healthy proactive feedback with parents, teachers & staff to enhance programming whilst communicating well in a team environment. The ability to portray an energetic personality involvement in recreational sports with the children, hosting educational activities based on developmental age appropriate activities & interests to promote healthy well-being in the students.

My most recent nanny position  in Sydney Australia was looking after an 8 month old infant. I took care of her Wednesday-Friday during the week. I facilitated routine, nappy changing, nap time, engage her in local play groups and story times. I also prepared meals, bottles and sang songs to her throughout the day which she enjoys. I started with her at 8 months and I sadly had my contract end due to enrolling her into childcare at the end of June 2017.

I was previously  working for a lovely family in Petersham since January 2017 up until they go into daycare at the end of June. The two boys are 3 & 1 years old. I currently have sole charge of the infant which I engage in educational activities such as play groups, assisting with walking, singing songs, facilitating nap, feeding & nappy change routine. On a personal note my mornings are refreshing to see two smiling faces greeting me at the door with excitement saying "it's Dani!" I openly had the same amount of welcoming with my previous family in burwood children ages 18 months & 3 both girls before they went to preschool. I am still in touch with this family as they message me saying the girls are always asking about me. I am fun, sporty & active. I am adventerous loving hiking,swimming & sight seeing. I attempt to do something intriguing each day to make it different whether it be during a busy work week including the weekend.

I am a graduate of the Early Childhood Education program. I am CPR & First Aid Certified. I have a recent police check from my native country Canada. I have a recent WWCC.I have my food handlers certification. I have my full license.  I have an updated CV that describes my past experience working in day cares, before & after school programs for the YMCA, camp counseling, mentoring for the Big Brother & Sister Association, hospitality & teachers assistance positions with school aged children. I have a passion for what I do and it would be an honor to incorporate my skills and abilities into your household.

I am able to attach a copy of my resume, reference letters & Working with Children's background on request. Danielle_winship@hotmail.com

If you have any further questions or need additional information in the meantime don't hesitate to ask. Please let me know if you require further information so we can set up a time to chat.

Thank you for taking the time to read & review this message.

Warm regards,
Danielle

Age Group

  • 0 - 12 months
  • 1 - 3 years
  • 4 - 6 years
  • 7 - 11 years
  • 12+ years

Skills & Services

  • Babysitter
  • Nanny
  • Daycare
  • Twins/Multiples
  • Homework Help
  • Meal Preparation
  • Errands/Groceries
  • Drive Children
  • Crafts
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Laundry
  • First Aid
  • CPR
  • Early Childhood Educator

Availability

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight

About Danielle

  • Will care for up to 4 children
  • Comfortable With Pets
  • Non-Smoker