Heather Soon

Experienced, caring, creative ECE caregiver seeks temporary work

Babysitter • Nanny • Daycare

Looking for families in Vancouver, BC, Canada

10 years of paid experience

15 - 25 per hour

Heather 's Bio

Hi families!
Anyone need evening/weekend childcare? Or flexible/casual care for their child or children for ONLY December (but not Mondays or Tuesdays)? I have jobs that end at the end of Nov., I am flexible. I will not be available in Jan. as I will start school full time for 5 weeks in Jan. I

I am a professional ECE educated caregiver. I am BC born and speak fluent Spanish too!
I have a few years experience working in group daycares around Vancouver for all ages, from infant/toddler centres to 3-5 year old centres to after school care. I have even more years experience as a nanny for various families, so I have many references available.
I live by Commercial drive.
I am a big advocate of children being outside, whether rain or shine. I love to be outdoors myself, and I look for ways to be outdoors as much as possible. I really love to bake with children. I enjoy taking them on adventures to the pool, library, parks, playgroups, am familiar with Strong Start programs at schools, Family Place by the drive, community centres for open gym. I have my driver's license and am willing to drive too. I like to get involved when I offer art activities and paint with children, do arts and crafts. I also love to cook and and open to do some housework as well if need be.
Thanks and hope to hear from you soon!

Age Group

  • 1 - 3 years
  • 4 - 6 years
  • 7 - 11 years

Skills & Services

  • Babysitter
  • Nanny
  • Daycare
  • Twins/Multiples
  • Sick Children
  • Homework Help
  • Meal Preparation
  • Errands/Groceries
  • Drive Children
  • Crafts
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Laundry
  • First Aid
  • CPR

About Heather

  • Will care for up to 3 children
  • Has Own Car
  • Comfortable With Pets
  • Non-Smoker