Claire Taylor

Experienced Babysitter Available in Vancouver!


Looking for families in Vancouver, BC, Canada

8 years of paid experience

15 - 20 per hour

Claire's Bio


I am a full-time student at the University of British Columbia majoring in sociology with a minor in history, hoping to get an education degree and pursue a career in teaching! I am available for a babysitting job in Vancouver to aid in a child’s development and gain further work experiences in my community. I believe I would be a positive, helpful, and energetic addition!

I have always loved children and babysitting. When I was ten years old I offered to be a ‘mothers helper’ to several families in my neighborhood to start my babysitting experience. A family accepted my offer and I helped entertain, supervise, and clean when a parent was home. Once I turned twelve, I started babysitting. I babysat for many families throughout my high-school years, caring for up to four children at once. I have experience with children of all ages, ranging from babies to school-aged children. In my experience, I believe playtime and brain stimulating activities are far more helpful in a child’s development than ‘screen-time’. When I care for children, the majority of the time is play! I have experience in and am willing to complete healthy meal prep, light cleaning, homework help, swimming supervision, pet care, and of course the care of your child!I have completed the Red Cross First Aid training and babysitter training courses.

I am currently an arts undergraduate student in my second year at the University of British Columbia at the Vancouver campus. I am proud to have received the Honour Roll and Work Ethic Excellence Award in each term of my high school education at Okanagan Mission Secondary School.

I have pursued volunteer work throughout the past few years. It has furthered my knowledge of teamwork, communication skills, and reliability. One of my volunteer positions was at OC Summer Camp in a cooking camp for children in grades 4-6! I was responsible for helping with supervision, entertainment, and instruction of the children, along with the help of the teacher in the classroom.

Thank you for taking the time to consider my application. I look forward to hearing from you in the near future!

Best regards,

Claire Taylor

Age Group

  • 0 - 12 months
  • 1 - 3 years
  • 4 - 6 years
  • 7 - 11 years
  • 12+ years

Skills & Services

  • Babysitter
  • Twins/Multiples
  • Sick Children
  • Special Needs
  • Homework Help
  • Meal Preparation
  • Crafts
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Laundry
  • First Aid


Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat

About Claire

  • Will care for up to 4 children
  • Comfortable With Pets
  • Non-Smoker