Elida Aguilar

Early Childhood Educator available to help in your childcare needs

Babysitter • Nanny • Daycare

Looking for families in Vancouver, BC, Canada

10 years of paid experience

20 - 25 per hour

Elida's Bio

Hello, my name is Elida Aguilar, I'm currently leaving in California, US, and I'm going to move to Vancouver in the month of January. I can provide great work references from the diverse families that I've been working. I have long experience working with children in home childcare and in a Preschool setting. I'm looking full-time, I have experience with newborns until preschool age children.I'm passionate about working with children, as an ECE teacher I'm pragmatic, patience, flexible, respectful, creative, authentic, love to learn, high energy, and I also have a good sense of humor. In my experience as a caregiver, I've learned to interact efficiently with parents, coworkers, and children, in a cross-culture communication because I strongly believe that caregivers must be Cultural sensitive and competent.

I want to make the difference to each and every child in the classroom; working with young children all day takes huge measures of patience. I'm dependable, punctual, flexible, and I enjoy a collaborative environment where children learn through fun, hands-on activities.

Age Group

  • 0 - 12 months
  • 1 - 3 years
  • 4 - 6 years

Skills & Services

  • Babysitter
  • Nanny
  • Daycare
  • Twins/Multiples
  • Special Needs
  • Meal Preparation
  • Errands/Groceries
  • Drive Children
  • Crafts
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Laundry
  • CPR
  • Early Childhood Educator


Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat

About Elida

  • Will care for up to 4 children
  • Has Own Car
  • Comfortable With Pets
  • Non-Smoker