Claudia Latapi

Child Care Provider and Light Housekeeping!

Babysitter • Nanny • Daycare

Looking for families in Vancouver, BC, Canada

2 years of paid experience

20 - 25 per hour

Claudia's Bio

Hi!

My name is Claudia Latapi, I’m a 24-year-old international student from Mexico. I'm currently enrolled in a “Bussiness Communications” co-op program at Greystone College located downtown, which gives me a legal work status in Canada.

I have a strong interest but also professional experience in the educational field, as my bachelor's degree is in Innovation and Educational Development. Back in Mexico, I worked for 2 years as an English teacher for 2 and 3-year-old little students at a school names Colegio Americano de Saltillo (American School of Saltillo). This wonderful school opened its doors to me even before I had graduated. There, I made my internships as a teacher. After I graduated, they hired me as a Lead Teacher where I had the chance to gain enough experience to teach 15 students and of course, take good care of them. We had this beautiful conscious discipline program to teach children about their emotional intelligence and it was part of our daily routine. Along with two teacher assistants, I created potty training plans for half of my class who started the school year with diapers. In the classroom, we worked in learning centers where students would meet the learning objectives through different perspectives.

Now, that I'm here in Vancouver, I know that being a teacher again is going to be a long journey for me. I know I have to earn my early childhood certification again and to meet all the requirements that Canada expects its teachers to have. I don't have the CPR certification either the Responsible Adult, but I'm willing to get them both.

Until I get there, I have to keep up my experience and I truly miss doing what I love. That's why I'm looking for a Caregiver position.
Having me as a caregiver will help your children to stay safe and happy, plus they will also be learning without even noticing it! I really enjoy teaching through play and you'll notice that.

If you're interested in my services, please don't hesitate to contact me through my e-mail ([email protected]) so we can talk and get to know each other.

Claudia Latapi

Age Group

  • 0 - 12 months
  • 1 - 3 years
  • 4 - 6 years

Skills & Services

  • Babysitter
  • Nanny
  • Daycare
  • Twins/Multiples
  • Homework Help
  • Meal Preparation
  • Drive Children
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Light Housekeeping

Availability

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight

About Claudia

  • Will care for up to 1 child
  • Comfortable With Pets
  • Non-Smoker