Sian MacLeod

Certified Childcare at Flexible Rates/Hours

Babysitter • Nanny • Daycare

Looking for families in Vancouver, BC, Canada

5 years of paid experience

10 - 20 per hour

Sian's Bio

Hello! My name's Sian - I've been working with children for several years and working through my certifications to one day become a Waldorf school teacher. I love kids and helping them explore and learn more about the world and how to be great little people. I specialize in creating activities that get them thinking, exercising and learning whilst having too much fun to notice they are. At the end of the day we always get the line "but can't Sian stay here with us" and I'm sorry for that but it's something to do with my knowledge of Star Wars or dinosaur imitations or willingness to try new things with them I don't know but it's going to happen! :)
I am looking to pick up part time sporadic hours in home with any ages/abilities. I specialize in kids who may be shy, have mental health or physical disabilities or just the "difficult" ones usually seem to be my comfort zone. Don't be afraid to reach out if you need help, this is what I'm going to school for.
I've got great nanny skills at home, natural tendencies to follow mum and dads leads on chores and routines and generally aid the household and keep it all together with you! Laundry, dishes, sweeping etc I love to encourage kids to learn how to be useful at home like that too.

Flexible rates - I know how pricey quality childcare is and am willing to negotiate so families can make what they need happen.

Can't wait to hear from you and help you give your little ones the best experience in their early years!

Age Group

  • 0 - 12 months
  • 1 - 3 years
  • 4 - 6 years
  • 7 - 11 years
  • 12+ years

Skills & Services

  • Babysitter
  • Nanny
  • Daycare
  • Twins/Multiples
  • Sick Children
  • Special Needs
  • Homework Help
  • Meal Preparation
  • Errands/Groceries
  • Drive Children
  • Crafts
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Laundry
  • First Aid
  • CPR
  • Early Childhood Educator


Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat

About Sian

  • Will care for up to 4 children
  • Has Own Car
  • Comfortable With Pets
  • Non-Smoker