Katrina Lesage

Gumboots daycare


Looking for families in Surrey, BC, Canada

10 years of paid experience

Katrina's Bio

We spend a lot of time outside in our yard (we have a playground and lots of other toys more to come out once spring/summer rolls around),we will be working on a vegetable garden come spring. We do colouring, playdoh, crafts, go check out story times at the library, parks, I also do lots of sensory play/learning with my girls and the other children I look after. I keep age appropriate  art supplies out at all times as well as organized crafts (see pictures on our page for examples). I have been doing a home school playbased preschool program with my daycare kids and incorporate french vocabulary/phrases as well. (my oldest goes to francophone school and youngest will go to kindergarten there this school year)

 I follow positive parenting, gentle parenting/discipline. I am an AP parent but I do not like to categorize my parenting.

 I have lots of experience looking after children, besides my own (babysitting as a teen, church daycare/nursery, own daycare) I keep my daycare small so no more than 2 kids other than my own at a time. I believe when they are so little they need more attention and one on one time.

 We are pet friendly (we have a 12month old rottie) he is very friendly. He will be placed in his kennel (which he is very used to) for the day or downstairs which daycare kids are not allowed to go.

I am flexible in my rates but I usually charge $40 for full day (8 hours) $20 for half day (4 hours), for one child, for 2 $70 8 hrs $35 half day. $ 700monthly for full time.

 I know first aide and how to use an epipen.

 Meals/snacks can be included, I like to offer that at no extra charge. I don't mind early drop offs or varied schedules.

I also provide daily updates with pictures so you know what your son is up to during the day.
 We are located in North surrey 128st and 107ave area

Check out the daycare page www.facebook.com/gumbootsdaycare

Age Group

  • 0 - 12 months
  • 1 - 3 years
  • 4 - 6 years
  • 7 - 11 years

Skills & Services

  • Daycare
  • Twins/Multiples
  • First Aid


Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat

About Katrina

  • Will care for up to 1 child
  • Comfortable With Pets
  • Non-Smoker