Jenna Bosch

Experienced Childcare Available

Babysitter • Nanny • Daycare

Looking for families in Surrey, BC, Canada

10 years of paid experience

15 - 20 per hour

Jenna's Bio

Here's a little more about myself:
-reliable, honest & responsible
-25 year old female
-graduated from a private high school (June'10)
-graduated from a six-month Bible college program in NZ (Jan-June'11)
-studied part-time at Douglas College (Jan'12-Jan'14)
-graduated with a Special Education Assistant Diploma from Stenberg College (June'15)
-has over 10 years experience
-has watched children aged newborn to 13 years, multiples and children with special needs
-has High Five: Principles of a Healthy Child Development Certification
-has Standard First Aid CPR/AED Level C & HCP
-has a drivers license, reliable vehicle, high quality car seat (forward and rear-facing) and booster seat
-has a clear criminal record check
-completely comfortable with pets
-excellent references available upon request

I absolutely love working with young children. I have provided childcare for several families over the past eleven years, all of which I have excellent references from. I have spent four years working as a full-time nanny and thoroughly loved it. In September 2015 I began working as a Special Education Assistant for the Surrey School District during the day. I also was the Children's Ministry Leader at my church for three years. As you can see, working with kids is my passion!

I put my whole heart into spending time with your kids and think of it as more than a job. I love doing crafts, playing games, creative play, reading books, etc. I am very creative and love to think of new ways to have fun. I don’t agree with letting a child sit in front of the TV for countless hours; instead I like to go out on 'adventures'. I love to go for walks, take trips to the library, attend drop-in activities, attend festive events, have picnics and spend hours playing at the playground. I have worked in families homes, or have cared for kids in my home (have all the toys, books, high chair, supplies, etc.). So either situation can work based on what you prefer.

Since I do work for the Surrey School District during the day, I am available on weekdays anytime from 2:50pm on, Saturdays anytime and Sundays anytime after 11:45am (although if the occasional full Sunday day is needed, that can work). I’m also available full-time over Spring Break and the Summer months.

I look forward to hearing from you :).

Age Group

  • 0 - 12 months
  • 1 - 3 years
  • 4 - 6 years
  • 7 - 11 years
  • 12+ years

Skills & Services

  • Babysitter
  • Nanny
  • Daycare
  • Twins/Multiples
  • Sick Children
  • Special Needs
  • Homework Help
  • Drive Children
  • Crafts
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Light Housekeeping
  • First Aid
  • CPR

Availability

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight

About Jenna

  • Will care for up to 4 children
  • Has Own Car
  • Comfortable With Pets
  • Non-Smoker