amanda brown

E.C.E trained with 25 yrs experience with children of all ages.

Nanny • Daycare

Looking for families in Surrey, BC, Canada

25 - 35 per hour

amanda's Bio

Hi my name is Amanda, I am a highly experienced E.C.E trained nanny living in South Surrey. I have a car and am happy to commute in the lower mainland and drive children during the day. I have a clear criminal record and First aid and CPR level C training and clear driver's abstract. I began working in summer camps in my youth and then in daycares after college. When I moved to Vancouver I worked with older children in foster and group homes. I spent 3 years working for Celebrity cruises in the children's program with kids from 3-17yrs. Since returning to Vancouver I have been working as a Nanny staying with several families in long-term positions. I enjoy caring for young children and excel with babies and toddlers. I am happy to take children to parks, beaches, classes and community activities. I am happy to prepare children's meals, laundry, clean up toys. I will always leave your home clean and organized when I leave for the day.

Age Group

  • 0 - 12 months
  • 1 - 3 years

Skills & Services

  • Nanny
  • Daycare
  • Twins/Multiples
  • Sick Children
  • Special Needs
  • Meal Preparation
  • Errands/Groceries
  • Drive Children
  • Crafts
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Laundry
  • First Aid
  • CPR
  • Early Childhood Educator


Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat

About amanda

  • Will care for up to 1 child
  • Has Own Car
  • Comfortable With Pets
  • Non-Smoker