Grace B.

Children's Corner Child Care Available Today

Babysitter • Daycare

Looking for families in Surrey, BC, Canada

10 years of paid experience

10 - 20 per hour

Grace's Bio

Children's Corner Child Care provides days, eves, wknd care in a safe, happy, nurturing daycare which models cooperation & sharing in play, teaches kindness and values, builds independence in abilities, fosters self-respect for each other and the environment.
My aim is to give children the building blocks they need for tomorrow, and to lay a firm foundation in learning and growing. To discern the needs of each child through individual attention, and develop them through guidance and encouragement.
My Program includes: story & musical circle time, arts/crafts, ABC's & 123's, guided free play, indoor/outdoor play space fully equipped with indoor/outdoor toys, puzzles, games, educational and textile toys, loads of books and blocks: from legos to dinosaurs, princesses to playhouses ready for your children to explore.
I have over 25 years’ experience with children. Maintain current Emergency Child Care First Aid & CPR.
Current Criminal Record Check. Excellent Letters of Reference.
Qualifications: Post Sec Ed in childcare, Good Beginnings Daycare Course. 12 years of Volunteer Work with Children.
Experience with special needs, diabetes, learning disabilities, epilepsy.
It would benefit your family to draw upon the wealth of my experience working with children and raising 3 of my own. I expanded from a smaller setting to my current location. I have been open for since 2002. I am agency approved and in good standing with Licensing. I am fully equipped to meet the needs of children of any age and look forward to doing so for your family.
Admission conditions:
2 week Deposit required
Subsidy. Drop-ins.
Child Care Fee Reduction Initiative
Registration Form, Emergency Card & Contract Fees payable on the first of the month: cash, ETransfer
Location: 72 Ave & 142 St
www.childrenscorner.ca
[email protected]

Age Group

  • 0 - 12 months
  • 1 - 3 years
  • 4 - 6 years
  • 7 - 11 years

Skills & Services

  • Babysitter
  • Daycare
  • Twins/Multiples
  • Special Needs
  • Homework Help
  • Crafts
  • First Aid
  • CPR

Availability

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight

About Grace

  • Will care for up to 1 child
  • Has Own Car
  • Comfortable With Pets
  • Non-Smoker