Em S

Fun and Creative Caregiver Available

Babysitter

Looking for families in Richmond, BC, Canada

4 years of paid experience

15 - 20 per hour

Em's Bio

Hello! My name is Emilie! I am a fully bilingual (in French & English) 2nd year registered nursing student certified in Level HCP (Health Care Professional) CPR & Standard First Aid. I am currently attending school in Vancouver on a full time basis so am looking for on call babysitting job. I have an abundance of experience with children ranging from various roles in the children's ministry at my church, to summer camps, and volunteer experience with physically and cognitively disabled children. I have been a certified babysitter for over 7 years and prior to nursing school babysat for a few families regularly over the span of about 4-5 years. This year I nannied a 12 month old baby boy for 6 months. I have volunteered abroad with children as well, through the Watoto Orphanage & baby homes in Uganda. I aspire to one day work as a paediatric nurse or neonatal intensive care unit nurse. I would consider myself a flexible, enthusiastic, outgoing, caring, and creative person. I currently reside in Richmond, however own a car. I am open to commuting but if required to commute during rush hour (7-9am/2-6pm) would like to be fairly compensated for gas per mileage for my travel, as well as for any driving required while on the job if my car is used. I am looking to work with a fair, flexible, and fun family that values and respects the boundaries of my job position. I am open to light housework however would prefer the boundaries of those responsibilities to be clearly outlined and strictly related to my care for your child.

If you are searching for a responsible, trustworthy, active, flexible, highly driven, crafty, experienced, fun-loving, and smily caregiver - I'm your girl!



Age Group

  • 0 - 12 months
  • 1 - 3 years
  • 4 - 6 years
  • 7 - 11 years
  • 12+ years

Skills & Services

  • Babysitter
  • Homework Help
  • Drive Children
  • Crafts
  • Swimming Supervision
  • First Aid
  • CPR

Availability

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight

About Em

  • Will care for up to 1 child
  • Has Own Car
  • Comfortable With Pets
  • Non-Smoker