Aranza Orozco

Child Care Provider

Babysitter • Nanny • Daycare

Looking for families in North Vancouver, BC, Canada

20 - 25 per hour

Aranza's Bio

My name is Aranza, I’m 25 years old and I have a degree in Administration and Hospitality. I am a easy going person, organized and funny. In my career I would like to be a wedding planner and I’m currently working towards that goal.
My hobbies are running, pilates and yoga, spending quality time with my family and friends.

Being the oldest sister, I have always loved taking care of kids and/or tutoring them in their homework. I have experience with infants, toddlers as well as older kids. During the last year I’ve been an Aupair in San Francisco, CA, taking care of tree kids, two girls of 3 and 5 years old and a boy of 7 years old. My tasks would consist in getting them ready for school, preparing their lunches, driving them to school and picking them up, taking them to activities, playing with them after school and ultimately getting them ready for bed time.

Personally I think one of the most important aspects in child care is finding the right balance between communication and meeting children’s need. I believe it’s required a lot of empathy and understanding, as well as firmness to meet a child’s emotional and practical needs. It’s important remembering how they’re still learning how to deal with their emotions and it’s our job to help them the better we can.
I always encouraged the kids I used to take care of by giving them a safe space to express and feel safe. That made my work with them so much rewarding.

I deeply value being honest, transparent and grateful.
Hoping to hear soon from you, Aranza

Age Group

  • 0 - 12 months
  • 1 - 3 years
  • 4 - 6 years
  • 7 - 11 years
  • 12+ years

Skills & Services

  • Babysitter
  • Nanny
  • Daycare
  • Twins/Multiples
  • Sick Children
  • Homework Help
  • Meal Preparation
  • Errands/Groceries
  • Crafts
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Laundry
  • First Aid
  • CPR


Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat

About Aranza

  • Will care for up to 1 child
  • Comfortable With Pets
  • Non-Smoker