Marlene Hocevar

Fun, energetic, mature Nanny looking for a down to earth family to help out.


Looking for families in North Vancouver, BC, Canada

10 years of paid experience

Marlene's Bio

Hi families I am Marlene and I was born and raised in North Vancouver and I have been looking after kids in many capacities of child care for many years from being the neighbourhood babysitter to having my own daycare in my home for a few years with up to 6 kids aged newborn to 12 years old while my now grown son was young to being a live in nanny to 2 different families and most recently I was a live out nanny for the last 2 years looking after a special needs child and his little sister .
I am looking for a long term full time Nanny position that I can use my experience to help a family out in the absence of the parents. I believe in taking the child out on daily “adventures” perhaps to a park, library, Strong Start program, Go Banannas,Maplewood farm or maybe to the Ecology Centre or Science World. Our indoor activities would include lots of reading, singing songs or playing age appropriate games . I don’t mind getting down on the ground to build LEGO or puzzles and dressing up and having a tea parties. Rainy days are always good for doing arts and crafts or baking.
I can guarantee the parents that while the child is in my care they will be my first priority and always will be and they will never have to worry about not feeling safe. I love to give hugs and warm smiles and feel it’s important to teach and Instill good manners and show respect.
I am CPR-AED and Standard First Aid certified I also have a Food Safe Level One certificate and a clean class 5 drivers licence. I can do light house cleaning or meal prep or perhaps running errands.
I hope this gives you an idea of the kind of Nanny I am.

Age Group

  • 0 - 12 months
  • 1 - 3 years
  • 4 - 6 years
  • 7 - 11 years
  • 12+ years

Skills & Services

  • Nanny
  • Homework Help
  • Meal Preparation
  • Errands/Groceries
  • Drive Children
  • Crafts
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Laundry
  • First Aid
  • CPR


Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat

About Marlene

  • Will care for up to 2 children
  • Comfortable With Pets
  • Non-Smoker