Rubia Pivetta

Caring, hardworking and proactive nanny looking for extra babysitting

Babysitter • Nanny

Looking for families in North Vancouver, BC, Canada

4 years of paid experience

15 - 20 per hour

Rubia's Bio

My name is Rubia, I am 29 years old and I have been living in Canada since November 2015. I came to Canada to work as a caregiver and have been working for the same family since I got here. Before moving to Canada, I lived for 2 months in the USA and I was also an Au Pair in the Netherlands. I have a Bachelor's Degree in Teaching Portuguese and English and I used to work as a teacher in Brazil. I moved to Canada by myself and I am very happy with my decision, my family totally supports me.
I love cooking and reading and I have a huge interest for other languages. I have studied a few, but can only really speak Portuguese and English. I like to spend my free time hanging out with friends, going for dinner and enjoying the outdoors when possible. I left home when I was 19 years old to go to college and that made me learn a lot about respecting other people.
I consider myself a very hard working and proactive person; when I see that something needs to be done, I just do it and don`t wait around.
I currently work full time caring for 2 kids aged 2yrs10mos and almost 14mos old (I have been with this family since the older kid was a little bit over 5mos). I am looking for babysitting on the weekends and some week nights. I have 4 years of experience and I am open to all ages, although most of my experiences is with newborns, babies and toddlers.

I can provide references if needed.

Age Group

  • 0 - 12 months
  • 1 - 3 years
  • 4 - 6 years

Skills & Services

  • Babysitter
  • Nanny
  • Twins/Multiples
  • Homework Help
  • Meal Preparation
  • Crafts
  • Laundry


Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat

About Rubia

  • Will care for up to 3 children
  • Comfortable With Pets
  • Non-Smoker