Keira Schulz

Adventure keen and nature loving Nanny looking for full time position.

Babysitter • Nanny

Looking for families in North Vancouver, BC, Canada

4 years of paid experience

15 - 20 per hour

Keira 's Bio

I am Keira and I live in Lynn Valley in North Vancouver. I am originally from Nelson B.C. I am a super active person and spend most of my spare time doing yoga, hiking or camping.

For the last 10 months I was working for 2 different families on the North Shore who no longer needed me full time once their children went into school/preschool.
I was looking after 2 little girls, a 3 and 4 year old + picking up older siblings from school as well. We'd spend our days out of the house, and out and about doing various activities. We'd often go to local playgroups with friends, or strong start, and I try to spend a lot of time outside as well while the weather is nice. We'd often go the beach to look for crabs or the river, or walk my little (and super friendly) dog through the forest somewhere and find slugs. I generally have a no screens rule as I like to keep busy and engaged doing fun things. I also have a membership to maple wood farm and the aquarium.

Previous to the 2 families I am with now I was looking after a 6.5 month old baby also here in north van. Before that I lived in Australia as an au pair, where I was working for a family with a 1 and 2 year old that I had in my care full time. I actually extended my 6 month contract with them to 9 months to stay longer.
I still babysit for all my old clients regularly as well as sit for many other families.

I have countless years of experience as my mom is a midwife so I have grown up around babies and have been caring for some clients for as long as 4 or 5 years. I also have a 10 year old sister that I have been caring for regularly since the day she was born. Also, since I was a teen I have worked as a camp counsellor at a local summer camp for the last 5 summers, living there for 9 weeks at a time so have a plethora of craft ideas, songs to sing, games to play and activities to do outside in nature.

I have my first aid and a clean criminal record as well as a totally clean driving record. I drive a very safe Ford Explorer SUV. I am vegan and plant based but don't mind handling and/or serving meat/dairy and have lots of healthy and delicious lunch and snack ideas and am comfortable cooking larger meals.

Age Group

  • 0 - 12 months
  • 1 - 3 years
  • 4 - 6 years
  • 7 - 11 years

Skills & Services

  • Babysitter
  • Nanny
  • Twins/Multiples
  • Sick Children
  • Homework Help
  • Meal Preparation
  • Errands/Groceries
  • Drive Children
  • Crafts
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Laundry
  • First Aid
  • CPR


Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat

About Keira

  • Will care for up to 3 children
  • Has Own Car
  • Comfortable With Pets
  • Non-Smoker