Sandy Macdougall

20 years experience, wonderful references


Looking for families in New Westminster, BC, Canada

20 - 25 per hour

Sandy's Bio

Sandra (Sandy) Macdougall

My name is Sandy Macdougall.

Thank you for your interest in my resume. I have over twenty years of experience looking after newborns all the way up to teens with the extra special experience of having nannied for two set of twins and an autistic young boy.

I was born in New Westminster, British Columbia, I am a non-smoker; non-drinker and I drive my own car and can provide a criminal record check and drivers abstract, and have first aid certifications and teaching certificates. My hobbies include gardening, baking, cats, dogs, and traveling.

Since I have lived and worked in the lower mainland all my life I know where all the parks and community centers are located.

As a nanny I am a loving, giving, patient, and full of fun. When time allows, I'm happy to do laundry, meal preparation dusting, and cleaning up after the children. As a teacher for 3 years I have worked with children grades 1 to 3; some of whom had special needs.

I enjoy singing, reading stories, puzzles, crafts; play dough, the sand box. Going for walks and learning about nature and the world around them is something that is important to me. I have enjoyed being with infants watching and encouraging them to eat solids, rolling over, crawling, sitting, walking.

“It’s all quite amazing”. And from 2 years old and on teaching to mix yellow and blue paint together and seeing their delight when green appears!

Over the years I have attended their graduations, helped them in college, have seen them through university, and to their first jobs .I feel very honored and privileged to have been able to see so many children grow up to be young adults.

I look forward meeting you;

Sandy the Nanny

Age Group

  • 0 - 12 months
  • 1 - 3 years

Skills & Services

  • Nanny
  • Twins/Multiples
  • Sick Children
  • Special Needs
  • Meal Preparation
  • Errands/Groceries
  • Drive Children
  • Crafts
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Laundry
  • First Aid
  • CPR


Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat

About Sandy

  • Will care for up to 4 children
  • Has Own Car
  • Comfortable With Pets
  • Non-Smoker