Amanda Bates

Excellent Nanny with years of experience with a motherly touch!


Looking for families in Langley Township, BC, Canada

10 years of paid experience

15 - 20 per hour

Amanda's Bio


I am a mature, responsible, loving person. I have many years experience working as both a nanny & a Care Aide. I am also a registered certified care aide & have spent a lot of my career working with special needs students, elderly & both mentally & the physically disabled. I have 12 years under my belt of caring for people.

I have had the opportunity to work with infants, toddlers, children, youth & up.

I have great references, CPR level one, food safe, I've driven for 23 years & have a clean driving record. If you wish to have me do a criminal record check that is no problem & I can offer a driver's abstract at your request check.

I live in my own home with my husband, daughter & dog. We love the out doors & being active. My interests are that of, spending time with our daughter, gardening, hiking our dog, family bike rides, camping & travel.

Age Group

  • 0 - 12 months
  • 1 - 3 years
  • 4 - 6 years
  • 7 - 11 years
  • 12+ years

Skills & Services

  • Nanny
  • Twins/Multiples
  • Sick Children
  • Special Needs
  • Homework Help
  • Meal Preparation
  • Errands/Groceries
  • Drive Children
  • Crafts
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Laundry
  • First Aid
  • CPR


Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat

About Amanda

  • Will care for up to 3 children
  • Has Own Car
  • Comfortable With Pets
  • Non-Smoker