Melissa Melanson

Little Sprouts Family Daycare


Looking for families in Langley, BC, Canada

10 years of paid experience

15 - 25 per hour

Melissa's Bio

Hello parents and guardians. My new family daycare is now fully licensed and has full-time and part-time spots available for ages 24 months and above. Here are a few of my qualifications and some details about my daycare:

-15+ years experience working with children as a classroom teacher
-ECE certified
-First Aid trained, Level C including infant CPR
-Clear criminal record check
- Teacher certification in 3 provinces
-Experience with all age groups and abilities, including those with special needs
-Mother of two young children ( a 5 year old boy who is in Kindergarten and an almost 3 year old daughter)
-Breakfast and lunch are provided (prepared fresh daily, vegetarian, with nutrient-dense, whole foods), 2 snacks and beverages
-Previous experience as a chef prior to my career as a teacher, meals will be creative, healthy, kid friendly and always tasty
-Play-based and child centered curriculum for ages 1-5 that will incite your child's innate curiosity and love of learning
-Emphasis on active and outdoor play. Children will be exploring the natural environment daily
-Science experiments, language development, French language learning, numeracy, music, movement, art, fine motor skills practice, cooking, gardening, and many other activities will engage children's imagination
-Large backyard with a great selection of toys and equipment for all ages
-Also within walking distance to an outdoor playground ( it is 4 houses down)
-Huge playroom, bedroom, art room, kitchen area, and a large bathroom are all in the daycare. The area is big, bright with lots of room to play and explore and walks out to the fully fenced backyard

Days of operation will be Mon-Fri, 7:30-5:30. Weekends and changes in my regular hours of care are possible on occasions. My fees would be 50$/day for both breakfast and lunch, 2 snacks and beverages or 45$/day for 2 snacks and beverage and parents provide meals. Please contact me with any inquiries you may have. Thank you and I hope to hear from you. Have a wonderful day.


Age Group

  • 1 - 3 years
  • 4 - 6 years

Skills & Services

  • Daycare
  • Meal Preparation
  • Crafts
  • First Aid
  • CPR
  • Early Childhood Educator


Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat

About Melissa

  • Will care for up to 4 children
  • Has Own Car
  • Comfortable With Pets
  • Non-Smoker