Tassia Mesadri Effting

Looking for a position as a long term,Caregiver for children in Canada! Great experiences... take a look at my profile!


Looking for families in Itajaí - SC, Brasil

3 years of paid experience

10 - 20 per hour

Tassia's Bio

Hi, my name is Tassia, I'm 30 years old and I'm from Brasil.
I'm going to tell you a little bit about me, well, I can describe myself as a very responsible, trustworthy, hardworking person, someone who cares about the well being of the family, always family first! I believe in mutual respect, no one is better than no one, and there is always a way of solving anything with a conversation. My family is everything to me, and I was well raised by my wonderful Mom and Dad, and of course by my grandparents too!

I'm graduated in Logistics,from a big University here in Brazil, and I worked in this area for a long time, but I figured out that it was not what I loved doing.
I grew up in a small town called Itajaí, on the coast in the State of Santa Catarina (Brazil).It is a really charming town, there is a cruise ship pier, a great public fish market, a nice and large sidewalk by the river, a place where people go cycling, jogging,walk their dogs, spend family time, and my favorite, there are A LOT OF beaches , that I can say they are my favorites places, my Dad says that I'm a little fish on earth =) By the way, I swimm since I was 7 years old, and I like to surf, yes, I'm a surfer girl, not professional just for fun, it makes me feel free,relaxed, and close to the nature. I love outdoors activities, ride a bike, take walks, watch movies, to cook, and always looking to learn something new. I would love to have a "snow experience", I love cold weather and winter season, So, Canada I think is a goog place to go!

Talking about my experience with kids, it has started even before I become an Aupair in USA. I used to take care of some kids from my parents’ friends, in my summer vacation, when I was in high school (2003). In 2011 I spent a year in USA as an Aupair. I lived in Florida, with a Family of 3 kids a girl 8 years old and 2 boys, 6 and 3 years old. After 4 months there, I moved to Phoenix-AZ, to take care of 2 kids, a girl 4 years old and a boy 2 years old, I had great experiences. after my exchange program (2012) I came back to Brazil. The last experience with kids has been here in Brazil, working as a nanny with a wonderful family that i really love! I know them for a long time, I used to help this Family babysitting their 6 months first son, in 2012 when I got here. I love him very much, and we get a long very well since then. After 4 years they had their second child, another cute boy, and I helped the Family with this little one since his birth. Well, in 2015 I had to move to another state, sometimes traveling to my hometown, visiting the boys, my Family and friends, when I finally was able to get back to my city, I couldn’t avoid working with them again, but t now full time. The oldest is 6 years old now, he’s such a lovely boy, very smart for his age, he attends pre-school in the morning from 08:00 to 11:30am. So his mother drives both of them to school in the morning, the little one just turned 2 in March 2017, and stays at the daycare full time until 3:30pm. I start taking care of the oldest at noon, I give him some lunch, he has a quiet time after, he likes to rest in bed watch a bit of cartoons, and takes a little nap. Around 2:00pm we do some activities from his school, we play, he rides a bike, we read books, I take him to his judo class, after we get home he takes a bath, eat some snack, his mother allows him some Ipad time, so he can play kids games and watch some kids videos for a while. His mother and little brother get home around 4:00pm, so I help her with the youngest too, with his bath, get dressed, change diapers, and feeding him with a little snack and some playtime with both of them until 7pm. They are my second family!

I always liked children, and I already have experience, I know how it is to take care of kids, how to deal in some situations, and I've discovered that's I like to do, I don't have kids on my own, but I care and I do my best when I'm working with them. I took some classes in a course called "Pedagogy" (Childhood Education course) it's to become a teacher here in Brazil, but I didn't finish it, maybe in the future I can attend in some College. The reason I want to be a Nanny in Canada, is because I want a new experience, to know a new culture and show mine, make new friends, and the most important to work with kids, teaching and learning the same time! And of course to speak English and improve it. I think Canada it's a great Country to live and to have a dignified life.

P.S - I have a driver license here in Brazil since I was 18, so i't's 12 years of diving! I'm very responsible. I had an Arizona license when I lived there, to take the kids to school, parks, etc...

Age Group

  • 0 - 12 months
  • 1 - 3 years
  • 4 - 6 years

Skills & Services

  • Nanny
  • Sick Children
  • Homework Help
  • Errands/Groceries
  • Drive Children
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Laundry
  • First Aid
  • CPR


Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat

About Tassia

  • Will care for up to 2 children
  • Comfortable With Pets
  • Non-Smoker