Rachel Tauriainen

Experienced childcare provider

Babysitter • Nanny • Daycare

Looking for families in Coquitlam, BC, Canada

10 - 25 per hour

Rachel's Bio

*Currently not able to work, due to being in self-isolation*

A description of me:

My name is Rachel, I'm 28, and I worked with children from 2011 to 2018.

I have the Basic First Aid/CPR/AED certificate and a FoodSafe Level 1 certificate.

I can make meals/follow a recipe. I enjoy organizing and making places clean.

I'm able to swim. I'm not an olypmian by any means, but with an adrenaline rush, I could definitely save your child if needed :D

Currently I am looking to babysit casually, depending on my work schedule.

I'm very familiar with the public transit system. I have lots of experience using strollers on buses. For example, I know that there must be fully functioning brakes on the stroller and that the child should be facing the rear of the bus.

Something that makes me stand out as a childcare provider is that I come from a larger family where discipline and order was a must.

I have worked in elementary school classrooms with students who were on the autism spectrum. Some were non-verbal, and some had more violent tendencies. I also currently work in customer service. I know and can handle stressful situations.

I can be talkative at times and quieter at other times, but I get stuff done.

One child at a time is preferred, but more than one is ok if they are generally well-behaved, because safety is key.

I don't have a driver's license. I keep getting my L and it keeps expiring, so public transit only for this gal :)

Age Group

  • 0 - 12 months
  • 1 - 3 years
  • 4 - 6 years
  • 7 - 11 years
  • 12+ years

Skills & Services

  • Babysitter
  • Nanny
  • Daycare
  • Twins/Multiples
  • Sick Children
  • Special Needs
  • Homework Help
  • Meal Preparation
  • Errands/Groceries
  • Crafts
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Laundry
  • First Aid
  • CPR


Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat

About Rachel

  • Will care for up to 1 child
  • Comfortable With Pets
  • Non-Smoker