Sofia Bildstein

Part-Time Evening/Weekend Babysitter

Babysitter

Looking for families in Burnaby, BC, Canada

2 years of paid experience

10 - 15 per hour

Sofia's Bio

Hello,

My name is Sofia. I am a grade 11 high school student. I am looking for an an afterschool/weekend position. I am very flexible during the week from 4 pm and I can also work overnight shifts on Fridays and Saturdays. I have experience tutoring a child English and taking care of my young cousins. In total, I have experience babysitting children for around 2 years. I am a people-person so I get along well with younger children. I love going outside and doing activities with the kids such as arts, crafts and games. I enjoy learning new languages and I am multilingual. I speak English, French, Slovak, and Spanish. I also enjoy reading, swimming and watching movies among other things. I have experience teaching kids crafts through Leadership courses at my school. I have also taught skiing courses on Grouse Mountain, and I am now a certified ski instructor with a CSIA certificate. I am also CPR-C and AED certified and have a Standard First Aid certificate. People describe me as responsible and mature beyond my years. I believe I can live up to these expectations set out for me while also being fun and creative.

Please contact me to let me know if you would like to see my resume and my references.

Age Group

  • 1 - 3 years
  • 4 - 6 years
  • 7 - 11 years
  • 12+ years

Skills & Services

  • Babysitter
  • Twins/Multiples
  • Sick Children
  • Homework Help
  • Meal Preparation
  • Crafts
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Laundry
  • First Aid
  • CPR

Availability

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight

About Sofia

  • Will care for up to 3 children
  • Comfortable With Pets
  • Non-Smoker