Paige Easter

Looking for a responsible babysitter?

Babysitter • Nanny

Looking for families in Burnaby, BC, Canada

20 - 30 per hour

Paige's Bio

Hello. My name is Paige. I'm a 18 year old in Burnaby BC. I live with my mom, dad and 2 brothers. I am a quarter first nations but I don't follow much of my background culture. I love children and I love being around them, it makes me feel like I am fulfilling my purpose. I love to sing, I am professionally trained in singing, I have spent the last 7 years in private vocal lessons. I love to knit, sew, and I am a huge movie buff. I am really into DIY'S, and crafts and I love doing them with kids. I am a great cook. So if you need me to cook dinners or lunches or snacks I am able and willing. I can also clean and do laundry when/if needed. I have just Graduated Secondary School this past June, so I have my High School Diploma. I am looking for babysitting on the side, Or a nanny position that pays well so I can support myself mainly independently while I am still living at my parents house. My eventual goal is to be a music therapist and make a career out of my singing to help other people in need.

I have mainly taken care of the children around my neighborhood, but I have 7 years of paid experience in child care. I have taken care of children as young as 2 months, and as old as 12+ years. I mainly like working with younger children as I find them easier to deal with at times. And I love working with newborns or children under 2 years of age as I think they are just adorable. I have 2 brothers who I take care of a lot as well and I babysit them when my parents need it. I am the eldest so I have a lot of experience. I also know a lot about early childhood development.

in my time as a child care provider I have changed diapers, made formula, or heated up milk. Clothed/dressed children, provided a healthy and caring learning space for them which means I have made/put together activities such as art and crafts, music lessons, read books, even done a magic show once. I have taught how to cook and clean, and how to maintain a clean home and room for the older kids. I provide life guidance and I like to preach that actions are louder than words, but that actions also have consequences. I like to be someone that the kids can confide in if they have issues or if they have a hard time talking to people. I am also good at communicating with the parents, and will keep them aware on how their children are doing as often as possible. I would like to say I am really responsible.

Age Group

  • 0 - 12 months
  • 1 - 3 years
  • 4 - 6 years
  • 7 - 11 years

Skills & Services

  • Babysitter
  • Nanny
  • Twins/Multiples
  • Homework Help
  • Meal Preparation
  • Errands/Groceries
  • Crafts
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Laundry
  • First Aid
  • CPR


Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat

About Paige

  • Will care for up to 1 child
  • Comfortable With Pets
  • Non-Smoker