Heidi Cogan

Experienced fun-loving professional offering evening childcare in your home.

Babysitter

Looking for families in Burnaby, BC, Canada

5 years of paid experience

15 - 20 per hour

Heidi's Bio

Hello! My name is Heidi. I was born and raised in BC and live in Burnaby with my husband and two school-aged children. I am looking for part-time/on-call/casual work as a babysitter/mother’s helper in the following areas:
Burnaby, Coquitlam, Port Moody & Vancouver.

I have a car, a clean driving record and have recently obtained a clear criminal record check as a volunteer for the City of Burnaby's Cuddle Program supporting new mothers. I have recently renewed my First Aid/CPR certification and provide my own First Aid kit while working.
This August I received my Responsible Adult in a Child Care Setting certification from the WCCRC and in October I will be talking the Early Childhood Educator Assistant course at VCC.

I have a passion for caring for others, especially children, seniors, those with special needs and pets. My work and volunteer experiences include the following settings: daycare, hotels, group home for developmentally disabled seniors, hearing aid clinic, strata janitor, private homes, schools and office administrative settings.

I am happy to provide references after the initial interview. I am available for weekday evening childcare after 6:00PM and flexible on weekends. I don’t mind short shifts & short notice. I ask for a minimum of 2 hours depending on location.

Feel free to email me ([email protected]) with your childcare needs and I can provide a contact number and arrange an in-person meeting. I look forward to meeting with you soon to see how I can be of service to you and your loved ones!

Age Group

  • 0 - 12 months
  • 1 - 3 years
  • 4 - 6 years
  • 7 - 11 years

Skills & Services

  • Babysitter
  • Special Needs
  • Meal Preparation
  • First Aid
  • CPR

Availability

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight

About Heidi

  • Will care for up to 2 children
  • Has Own Car
  • Comfortable With Pets
  • Non-Smoker