Micaela Pirritano

Experienced and Creative Caregiver Available for the 2020 Summer!

Babysitter • Nanny

Looking for families in Burnaby, BC, Canada

20 - 25 per hour

Micaela's Bio

Hello there! My name is Micaela Pirritano and I am a fourth year Music Therapy student at Capilano University. I currently hold a Diploma in Music.

I have been working with children for 7 years, beginning as a babysitter, then working as a children's Trumpet Instructor. This past summer I worked as a full time Nanny for two lovely children, and it was a wonderful experience. Throughout my time nannying, I have developed arts and crafts activities, outdoor activities, and educational games as well as tutoring sessions for both children. I prepared scheduled snack, lunch, and sometimes dinner time, and carried out light housework as well. I am hoping to work with an infant this summer, but am open to other age groups as well.

I absolutely love the energy that children carry and I do my best to nurture and encourage their good behaviour and creativity by introducing fun activities and games. I'm comfortable working with all ages of children, and have experience with newborns to age 12. I am first aid and CPR certified.

I'd be happy to answer any questions or concerns that you may have for me. I can also provide you with multiple references of past childcare clients if you'd like. My rate varies for amount of children I’m caring for.

Thank you in advance for your time and consideration, I am looking forward to hearing from you! Please contact me in whatever form is most convenient for you.

Age Group

  • 0 - 12 months
  • 1 - 3 years
  • 4 - 6 years

Skills & Services

  • Babysitter
  • Nanny
  • Twins/Multiples
  • Sick Children
  • Special Needs
  • Homework Help
  • Meal Preparation
  • Errands/Groceries
  • Crafts
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Laundry
  • First Aid
  • CPR


Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat

About Micaela

  • Will care for up to 1 child
  • Comfortable With Pets
  • Non-Smoker