Kate McCubbin

Special person wanted for help with a calm infant (born Dec 5th) and cheerful/easy 6.5yr old (the 6.5yr old is only 1/2time)

Looking for caregivers in Whistler, BC, Canada

Kate's Bio

Looking for a special person to join our family for a long term position starting in April or later (flexible start as we are both currently on leave from work)

We have a calm and easily soothed infant born Dec 2022 as well as a happy and imaginative son who is currently 6.5yr old. We share the 6.5yr old 1/2 time with his dad using a week-on/week-off schedule.

We are a loving, outdoorsy and fun Whistler family. I normally work approximately 12 shifts/month at various times of the day and my husband also does shift work (in a more regular 4-on/4-off pattern).

When we aren't working we love taking our kids on hikes/snowshoes in the wilderness, ski trips, canoe/paddleboard rides, swimming in the local lakes and going on camping trips.

We also enjoy playing with other kids/families, reading books and engaging in extracurricular organized activities like gymnastics, swimming, hockey and ski club.

Our hope is to find a person who is reliable, will take initiative to help out whenever possible and is good at setting boundaries for kids whilst still being kind.

Ideally we are looking for a someone long term. (one year is minimum, and a “whistler local” who plans to stay in town indefinitely is ideal). Our previous aupairs are willing to be references for you and we still consider them “family”.

Currently our little boys are incredibly happy, the older has a contagious grin and a caring and loving nature and the infant (thus far!) has an incredibly calm temperament. We're hoping to find someone that can foster these characteristics and keep the boys smiling and active for all their days.

We would like help 30hrs/wk with flexibility to help on the occasional early morning /evening /weekend /overnight.

You have options to live-in our suite, or live out. We are walking distance to the village/lake/beach so having your own car would be an asset but is not required.

Age Group

  • 0 - 12 months
  • 4 - 6 years

Skills & Services Required

  • Nanny
  • Meal Preparation
  • Errands/Groceries
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Laundry
  • First Aid
  • CPR