Kassia McCready

Seeking nanny 3 days per week in Mount Pleasant

Looking for caregivers in VANCOUVER

Kassia's Bio

Hi!  We are an active family of 4 living in Mount Pleasant looking for a part-time live-out nanny.  We are steps away from transit, close to parks, Mount Pleasant family place, library and community center.  We also have a backyard and covered deck for outdoor play all year round.  We hope to find someone positive, empathetic, and kind, who loves being outdoors!   

Schedule: Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday.  
Care will be for 8-9 hours a day, generally 8:30-4:30.  On Tuesday and Thursday you would care for our 16 month old daughter, and on Wednesday you would be responsible for drop off, pick up from preschool and afternoon care of our 4 year old son as well.  The preschool is walking distance from our home.

Start date:
We have child care until end of December but would like to start integrating our new Care-giver into our family in December in preparation for January.

Duties and expectations:
Provide care, warmth, and security in the absence of parents. Lots of cuddles and book reading required :)
Plan activities that promote physical, emotional, intellectual, and social development, including time outdoors every day while adhering to agreed upon schedule
Comply with Family’s discipline and child-rearing preferences. Strong emphasis on positive parenting approach
Perform general tidy and clean up as needed

Requirements: 
CPR / First Aid, Criminal Record Check.  
Experience with young toddlers and preschoolers, including local references.  
Legally authorized to work in Canada; sorry we are not in a position to sponsor.
Must be ok with cats!

Pay will be competitive based upon experience.

Please contact us and tell us more about yourself.
Many thanks!

Age Group

  • 1 - 3 years
  • 4 - 6 years

Skills & Services Required

  • Nanny
  • Twins/Multiples
  • Light Housekeeping
  • First Aid
  • CPR