Heather K

Seeking a compassionate and attentive babysitter

Looking for caregivers in Vancouver, BC, Canada

Heather's Bio


I am looking for a childcare provider for our home in Vancouver. We’d like someone who is reliable, trustworthy, and attentive.

As for how often we need a sitter, probably around 2 or 3 hours, once or twice a week. A majority of the time that would be in the evenings/nighttime after they’ve gone to sleep.

We have 2 kids, they are 9 and 6 years old. The 6 year old has (mild) autism, special needs experience would be an asset but not necessary. Compassion and attentiveness is most important. Both kids are fun, energetic, bright, and easy going.

Ideally you will be attentive, have energy, enthusiasm, and compassion. Good play skills and clear communication will make your time with them easier.

Your duties will be to play with and occupy the children. Maybe some minor meal prep depending on the time of day. We would really like to find someone who is genuinely interested in kids and someone that we can trust because we have never had a babysitter for them.

Also, I think it’s important to note that we have a cat, in case you may have allergies.

If you feel that you’d be a good fit please email me:
- what hours you are available
- a resume
- any references you may have

Age Group

  • 4 - 6 years
  • 7 - 11 years

Skills & Services Required

  • Babysitter
  • Nanny
  • Special Needs
  • Homework Help
  • Meal Preparation
  • Crafts
  • Swimming Supervision
  • First Aid
  • CPR