Michelle Ernest

Experienced PT or FT Nanny Wanted for Baby

Looking for caregivers in Vancouver, BC, Canada

Michelle's Bio

I have a busy mind and a busy life. I have a wonderful 6 month old baby boy and I work 1.5 jobs. I am an entrepreneur and a mother. I have a full plate and I need to get through a lot in a day!
I like efficiency more than speed, I deeply value candor, and I require honesty and integrity. I have a strong sarcastic sense of humour, and my family is my whole world.
I want to trust you with my baby like I would trust my own family members :)

As a nanny: You care deeply about children and it brings a great deal of warmth to your heart to be around babies. You are gentle, animated, warm, caring, honest, fun, and nurturing. You genuinely love caring for others and just love being around babies!
Hopefully you even speak French or Spanish.

My husband and I are looking for someone who can, over time, become an extension of our family. We want to trust you and love you and we want you to become an important person in our baby’s life and someone he will love and trust too.
It would be a bonus if we could find someone who would also support our family with non-baby related tasks. This could be errands, vacuuming, dusting, food preparation, administrative or organizational tasks - depending on your comfort level and preference!
We are looking for the right partner who can help us move through things swiftly and enable us to achieve our goals, perform our jobs well, and create lots of time and space to focus on family. Together I would like us to find rhythm, connection, deep trust, and space to uncover even more possibilities. The more you want to do, the more doors can be opened.
I want you to trust me, to learn me, and to be able to move in stride with me. The dream is for us to reach a place where we know each other well enough that you can even stay one step ahead of me where applicable!

Experience caring for babies is required; references will be requested.
Bonus if you speak French or Spanish.
Position could be Part-Time (5-20 hrs/wk) or Full-Time (20-40 hrs/wk) with potential for family sharing IF you are open to it → my best friend has young kids too and is looking for a wonderful nanny. Depending on how many hours per week you would like to work, perhaps your time is split between helping our family or both. Up to you!

Age Group

  • 0 - 12 months

Skills & Services Required

  • Nanny
  • Daycare
  • Errands/Groceries
  • Light Housekeeping
  • First Aid
  • CPR
  • Early Childhood Educator