Ryley Mennie

Experienced Nanny for Two Cool Kids Needed

Looking for caregivers in Vancouver, BC, Canada

Ryley's Bio

Nice to meet you! My name is Ryley. My children (2.75 YO girl and 5 YO boy) are lovable and fun and get along well (most of the time :)

We are looking for child care, at least part-time (maybe full-time if the fit is right!). My partner and I work full-time and need help mainly with after-school, pro-D day, summer vacation care for our 5YO and light housework/meal prep, but also hoping to get more support options generally as neither of us have family in town. Likely 15-20 hours/week but flexibility with hours, especially for the summer, is a big asset. Our 2.75 YO is in daycare but we are interested in exploring the option to pull her from that if the nanny arrangement works well, in which case full time. If schools go to online learning because of the pandemic, we may need full-time care sooner.

We are down-to-earth people, who believe strongly in the value of community and care about our environment and love going outside to explore in the sun and the rain and snow. My partner and I speak French as a second language and would love to have more French language influence in our home!

We are lucky to have a three bedroom home in East Vancouver, close to Commercial Drive, restaurants and community centres/parks and libraries.

We hope we have the chance to chat soon!

Age Group

  • 1 - 3 years
  • 4 - 6 years

Skills & Services Required

  • Nanny
  • Meal Preparation
  • Errands/Groceries
  • Drive Children
  • Crafts
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Laundry