Natasha Jervis

Experienced Childcare Provider Wanted

Looking for caregivers in Vancouver, BC, Canada

Natasha's Bio

Hi, my name is Natasha and I am looking for a childcare provider for after school pick up and about three hours of hanging out in my home in South Vancouver.

I am working on a plan with WorkBC to get back into longer workdays since I have only been able to work four hours a day between drop off and pick up at school. I want to know if you could work with me if I apply for the Affordable Child Care benefit once it comes in about a month. WorkBC then helps out with rest of the fees for the service.

I have an 8-year-old boy that would need to be picked up from school (James Cook Elementary in South Vancouver) on foot as my home is very close and then the nanny would just hang out at home playing with him from 3pm - 6pm perhaps. He is funny, charming and loves to play with a buddy, regardless of age. He doesn't really get homework yet as they finish it in class, but maybe he will soon in Grade 3.

I might be working in my office at home or outside the house. He has ADHD and some anxiety. I am a single mum of a year now. He is funny, charming and loves to just play with a buddy. He isn't really a handful at all and easy to get to know someone. Is this anything that you could work with me on? I would need to put down the providers name on the online form I am sending in for the Affordable Child Tax Benefit soon.

I would like someone who is experienced, reliable and trustworthy. I would need a babysitter/nanny who has credentials such as ECE or is from a licensed agency. I look forward to hearing from you.

Age Group

  • 7 - 11 years

Skills & Services Required

  • Babysitter
  • Nanny
  • Early Childhood Educator