Maria Marcakis

Experienced Childcare Provider Wanted

Looking for caregivers in Vancouver, BC, Canada

Maria's Bio

Hi, my name is Maria our family is seeking a part-time (almost full time) (Monday to Thursday from 8:30 am - 5:30 pm) permanent nanny for our two sweet and playful kiddos. (3.5 and 2) beginning November 1, 2021.

Our ideal candidate has 3-5 years of nannying experience, lives in Vancouver, is a great communicator, is fun and outgoing, patient and kind. Full Covid-19 vaccination is a requirement.
We are looking for a long term person to join our tight knit family.

Job duties include:
-Primary focus on childcare
-Planning and preparing for daily outings (weather permitted), and weekly visits to play centres nearby (driving is an asset, but not a requirement)
-Daily meal and snack prep
-Twice/Three a week preschool drop off and pickup for the older child
-Light housekeeping (meal cleanup, tidying toys, laundry, sweeping)
-Help with meal prep for suppers daily

Ideal candidate:
Must haves
-Patient, kind and stable
-Good communicator
- High level of integrity
-First Aid/CPR Certified
-Open and honest
-Good references
-Has a valid work permit/legally allowed to work in Canada
-Currently residing in Vancouver

Nice to haves
-Can multi-task easily
-Silly and fun
-Creative and can come up with fun activities for rainy days
-ECE an asset
-Base knowledge of respectful parenting style
-Valid Driver’s License

More info about the job:
-Salary is between $22-$25/hour, minus taxes and deductions, dependent on experience
-2 weeks of paid holiday (pro rated for a four day work week)
-5 sick days
-Winter break between Christmas and New Years paid time off
-Hours: Monday to Thursday from 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (day off may change occasionally)
-Bi-weekly pay

Age Group

  • 1 - 3 years

Skills & Services Required

  • Nanny
  • Meal Preparation
  • Crafts
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Laundry
  • First Aid
  • CPR
  • Early Childhood Educator